Rosamen Bado Portrait
| MODE |

Rosamen Bado

Nathalie, creator of Rosamen Badoa hybrid and explosive style of clothing

Nathalie draws her "mix & match" inspiration and her passion for dresses from her childhood to create hybrid clothes between vintage and modern inspiration. The LEO bombers with a dressed or sporty carry is a good example of the hybridity of Rosamen Bado.

"I always thought I wouldn't be able to create my own brand because I didn't come from the right social background. Once I stopped being in the "yes but" and started, everything went naturally. Not everything is easy, but fluid. The name Rosamen Bado is a tribute to my mother's Haitian first name."

Rosamen Bado Mode
Rosamen Bado Mode
Rosamen Bado Mode
Rosamen Bado Mode
Rosamen Badothe clothing brand with the breath of life

As early as high school, Nathalie knew she wanted to create her own clothing brand. These are the crossroads, the paths that life sometimes takes us on, that led her there.I couldn't afford a fashion school. I entered the sector in a different way." Studious, she started merchandising after obtaining a degree in philosophy. "I thought it was a good compromise: I was in the fashion business even though I wasn't a stylist." She joined a large French luxury house for which she worked for several years on the Côte d'Azur and then in Paris.

When I became pregnant with my daughter, I had a lot of health concerns, there were risks for her and for me." It was this difficult and significant moment that pushed her to reconnect with her passion and persevere. It gave me a lot of strength. Life doesn't hold much, so I decided to find solutions to get parts out of the work at the same time." From there, everything went smoothly.

Rosamen Bado Mode
Hybrid clothing between vintage and modern inspiration

The first model to come out is the LEO bombers with removable neck, "its hybridity represents my brand well, it can have a dressed or sporty look."

Nathalie will draw her inspiration from the "mix & match" and her passion for dresses in her childhood: "I had a tomboy side but I loved princess dresses, I always wore them with sneakers!" As a little girl, she already played with contrasts and outfits found in second-hand clothing stores with her mother.

Among other things, jacquard and velvet give life to pieces that are out of the shackles and yet familiar. It is inspired in particular by "African-American women of the 1950s, 60s and 70s.""The clothes that I found small in thrift stores could look like this." Her design studies also leave their mark on the volumes she particularly likes to nestle in the sleeves.

Rosamen Bado Mode
Rosamen Bado Mode
Rosamen Bado Mode
Luxury home fabrics for an ethical spirit and up-cycling

"It is important today to talk about ethical and responsible fashion, but I don't claim to save the world with my clothes. It's just normal!"

In contrast to fast-fashion, Rosamen Bado thinks creatively and sustainably. "I create my pieces with the end of rolls of luxury houses. I find it very exciting, me who loves to wear clothes, to arrive in a place without knowing what I'm going to find."

"All my clothes are made in Parisand earrings are made in Savoy." The designer has chosen to work only in France in a collaborative approach and to support young French talents and entrepreneurs. "I think it's important to help the model maker who also works independently and is the same age as me. I would rather collaborate with these people and have real human relationships than go and make cheaper elsewhere. We have everything we need here and we must preserve it!"

Nathalie still has a thousand ideas and desires in mind! The line of accessories will soon be further developed with jewelery and fabric bags in particular. 

Rosamen Bado Mode
Rosamen Bado Mode

Available in the Story Shop

    No product corresponds to your selection.

other designer portraits

Rosamen Bado Portrait
| MODE |

Rosamen Bado

Nathalie, créatrice de Rosamen Bado, des vêtements au style hybride et détonnant

Nathalie puise son inspiration « mix & match » et sa passion pour les robes dans son enfance pour créer des vêtements hybrides entre inspiration vintage et moderne. Le bombers LEO au porté porté habillée ou sport est un bon exemple de l’hybridité de Rosamen Bado.

“J’avais toujours pensé que je n’arriverais pas à créer ma propre marque parce que je ne venais pas du bon milieu social. Une fois que j’ai cessé d’être dans le “oui mais” et que je me suis lancée, tout s’est fait naturellement. Tout n’est pas facile, mais fluide. Le nom Rosamen Bado est un hommage au prénom de ma mère, haïtienne.”

Rosamen Bado Mode
Rosamen Bado Mode
Rosamen Bado Mode
Rosamen Bado Mode
Rosamen Bado, la marque de vêtements au souffle de vie

Dès le lycée, Nathalie a su qu’elle désirait créer sa propre marque de vêtements. Ce sont des chemins de traverses, ceux que nous font parfois emprunter la vie, qui l’y ont menée.Je n’avais pas les moyens de me payer une école de mode. Je suis entrée dans le secteur d’une manière différente.” Studieuse, elle se lance dans le merchandising après avoir obtenu une licence de philosophie. “J’ai pensé que c’était un bon compromis : j’étais dans le milieu de la mode même sans être styliste.» Elle rejoint une grande maison de luxe française pour laquelle elle travaille plusieurs années sur la Côte d’Azur puis à Paris.

Lorsque je suis tombée enceinte de ma fille, j’ai eu beaucoup de soucis de santé, il y a eu des risques pour elle et pour moi.” C’est cette étape difficile et marquante qui la pousse à se reconnecter à sa passion et à persévérer. Ça m’a donné énormément de force. La vie ne tient pas à grand-chose, alors j’ai décidé de trouver des solutions sortir des pièces en parallèle du travail.” De là, tout s’est fait dans la fluidité.

Rosamen Bado Mode
Des vêtements hybrides entre inspiration vintage et moderne

Le premier modèle à sortir est le bombers LEO au col amovible, “son hybridité représente bien ma marque, elle peut avoir un porté habillée ou sport.”

Nathalie va puiser son inspiration « mix & match » et sa passion pour les robes dans son enfance : “J’avais un côté garçon manqué mais j’adorais les robes de princesse, je les portais toujours avec des baskets !” Petite fille, elle jouait déjà avec les contrastes et les tenues dénichées dans les friperies avec sa mère. 

Entre autres, jacquard et velours donnent vie à des pièces hors des carcans et pourtant familières. Elle s’inspire notamment “des femmes afro-américaines des années 50, 60 et 70. « Les vêtements que je trouvais petite dans les friperies pouvaient ressembler à ça.” Ses études de design laissent aussi leur marque dans les volumes qu’elle aime particulièrement nicher dans les manches.

Rosamen Bado Mode
Rosamen Bado Mode
Rosamen Bado Mode
Des tissus de maisons de luxe pour un esprit éthique et d’up-cycling

“C’est important aujourd’hui de parler de mode éthique et responsable, mais je ne prétends pas sauver le monde avec mes vêtements. C’est juste normal !”

À l’opposé de la fast-fashion, Rosamen Bado pense la création dans la durabilité. “Je crée mes pièces avec des fins de rouleaux de maisons de luxe. Je trouve ça très excitant, moi qui adore la fripe, d’arriver dans un lieu sans savoir ce que je vais trouver.”

“Tous mes vêtements sont réalisés à Paris et les boucles d’oreilles sont faites en Savoie.” La créatrice a fait le choix de ne travailler qu’en France dans une démarche collaborative et de soutien aux jeunes talents et entrepreneurs français. “Je trouve ça important d’aider la modéliste qui travaille aussi en indépendante et qui a le même âge que moi. Je préfère collaborer avec ces personnes et avoir de vrais rapports humains qu’aller fabriquer moins cher ailleurs. On a tout ce qu’il faut ici et il faut le préserver!”

Nathalie a encore mille idées et envies en tête ! La ligne des accessoires sera bientôt plus développée avec des bijoux et sacs en tissu notamment. 

Rosamen Bado Mode
Rosamen Bado Mode